PENDING Cannot remove a world!

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by BadSlayer, Apr 11, 2017.

  1. BadSlayer

    BadSlayer New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hello, so on my server we had one main world which was factions. But my friend added a world called sanctuary on the server. So now we have two main worlds. Sanctuary and Factions. As we added Sanctuary players didn't have their inventory and items in their enderchest anymore. So Me and my friend decided that we would get rid of the world.

    - http://prntscr.com/evax25

    So when I set the world to factions, remove the world from the control panel I think I did it. But nope, when the world is removed from the control panel this happens....

    Read from bottom to top because that's how the console works.

    11.04 17:16:26 [Multicraft] Server stopped
    11.04 17:16:26 [Multicraft] World in shared base directory locked, not starting
    11.04 17:16:26 [Multicraft] Starting server!
    11.04 17:16:26 [Multicraft] Loading server properties
    11.04 17:16:26 [Multicraft] Received start command
    11.04 17:04:29 [Multicraft] Server stopped
    11.04 17:04:27 [Multicraft] Not restarting crashed server.
    11.04 17:04:27 [Multicraft] Error writing to server: [Errno 32] Broken pipe
    11.04 17:04:27 [Multicraft] Error writing to server: [Errno 32] Broken pipe
    11.04 17:04:27 [Multicraft] Stopping server!
    11.04 17:04:27 [Multicraft] Server shut down


    I want Sanctuary map to just go away. Removing files will make them just come back, Removing it from control panel prevents the server from starting and I have multiverse. Please help!

    Thank you for your time!
     
  2. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,777
    Likes Received:
    136
    Best Answers:
    1
    This is a problem with the server you will need to send in a ticket to fix this.
     
  3. Kevin M

    Kevin M Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    207
    Best Answers:
    1
    Let me know if you have tried any of the following:
    • Removing the world manually via FTP
    • Trying to delete the world via command (with Multiverse-Core commands or MultiWorld commands)
    • Re-trying to put the world in you accidentally switched to
     
    • Like Like x 1

Share This Page