Can't Get Plugins To Work

Discussion in 'Mods & Plugins' started by Mr_Robotic, Dec 27, 2016.

  1. Mr_Robotic

    Mr_Robotic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Me and my friend started a pixelmon server but we can't get the plugins work and we need some help.
     
  2. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    276
    Best Answers:
    5
    Pixelmon is a Forge Mod and is only compatible with mods and not plugins. If you wish to have Pixelmon and mods you will need to return back to a 1.7.10 version of Thermos or Cauldron or update to the latest Sponge 1.10.2 but can only use Sponge plugins with sponge found here - Plugins
     
  3. Mr_Robotic

    Mr_Robotic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    so the plugins that you but on here wont work for our pixelmon server

    wait no hang on here is every thing about or server we started everything and started using your website and it is pixelmon 1.7.10 and when we download the plugins they don't show up in game and plus we can't even use /plugins so ya that is the everything that we are having problems with.
     
    #3 Mr_Robotic, Dec 27, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2016
  4. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    276
    Best Answers:
    5
    I don't quiet get if this was a question or you understood why it wasn't working. So will try explain what this is....

    Pixelmon is a Forge mod. It runs on Forge server type. For plugin you will need Bukkit or Spigot but these 2 are not able to run mods meaning no pixelmon. So that where Thermos comes in, Thermos have Bukkit and Forge builtin together allowing Mods and Plugin to work but this was only possible from 1.7.10 meaning you are limited to 1.7.10 Pixelmon and plugins. Sponge is a bew API that this a mod for forge that allow Sponge Plugins to work on a Forge server. At the moment sponge is 1.10.2 and only allows Sponge plugins only.
     
  5. Mr_Robotic

    Mr_Robotic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    ok i understand now ty

    Edit: umm can u give me a link to this thermos thing

    Edit: and maybe how to add it so i can use it
     
    #5 Mr_Robotic, Dec 27, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2016
  6. Kevin M

    Kevin M Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    207
    Best Answers:
    1
    Make sure to remember to put recent replies into one reply to prevent excessive thread bumping and/or spam
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    276
    Best Answers:
    5
    I'm glade to here you have it down tacked :). Actually I have head that our General Support Team can do this install all for you if you request it.
    Simply go to http://mcph.info/sendticket and create a ticket with General Support saying you wish to have Cauldron/Thermos installed on your server with the latest Pixelmon 1.7.10 mod install.

    But only do this if you are sure you like to change to 1.7.10.
     
  8. Mr_Robotic

    Mr_Robotic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    how do know when they accept/deny my request
     
  9. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    276
    Best Answers:
    5
    You will have a reply to your Ticket in Client Area. If you do have any trouble do let me know and if worst comes to worst i can send you a pqckage.
     
  10. Mr_Robotic

    Mr_Robotic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    umm chris it has been a day and still no reply just to ask how long does it take for the to reply like normally
     
  11. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,490
    Likes Received:
    276
    Best Answers:
    5
    Normally will take 24-48 hour but may be longer during Christmas and New year break.

    I am able to send you a Zip Package and add a tutorial on how to install yourself. Should be easy. Let me know if you like me to.
     
    #11 ChrisC, Dec 28, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2016

Share This Page