Can't resolve hostname/Can't get into FTP

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by zjamster, Jun 29, 2015.

  1. zjamster

    zjamster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys!! it zj here and i can't get into my ftp or like anything i restarted the server a couple of time and looked at the console but it was all fine! i cant connect to my server now.. PS the ip is right


    NOTE! when 1st time players join they get automatic op like the second they join thay get full command acess. and im worried about hackers..
     
  2. cat_the_doormat

    cat_the_doormat New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same issue with our server. Cannot resolve hostname and "Unknown host" when attempting to connect.
     
  3. zjamster

    zjamster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    damn.. i thought it was only me!
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. zjamster

    zjamster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    wait when u select the ftp it dosnt show up the server's files though.
     
  5. theboyjamal

    theboyjamal New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    The same problem is happening to me
     
  6. theboyjamal

    theboyjamal New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    what happens if someone steals my subdomain?
     
  7. zjamster

    zjamster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    you die..
     
    • Funny Funny x 1
  8. theboyjamal

    theboyjamal New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    bungeecord don't want to give out proxy ip
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. zjamster

    zjamster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm i hope this will all be fixed by tomorrow.
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  10. aspen

    aspen New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    2
    upload_2015-6-29_17-58-17.png mine just keeps loading forever...
     
  11. Nicholas Fang

    Nicholas Fang New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you guys get the weird green square thing when you try to log into your ftp file access area?
     
  12. elitecrafter102

    elitecrafter102 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    It doesn't resolve hostname for me either..
     
  13. elitecrafter102

    elitecrafter102 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    I need help. I just figured out a big problem.. I want to play on my server! please McProHosting staff help!
     
  14. Sm212214

    Sm212214 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yup my server is doing the exact same thing, "Can't resolve hostname." At first I thought I had to renew the subscription but that didn't work. I submit a ticket so hoping they will get it fixed soon. I have like 10 friends of mine wanting to get on.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. elitecrafter102

    elitecrafter102 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Where do you submit a ticket again? XD
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. Bbright

    Bbright New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    I know right! I got a ticket for the subdomain, awaiting one for the FTP. I'm sure it will be all up soon though :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. mokdennie26

    mokdennie26 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    I think all the staff in Mcprohosting is preapring the event called ArcadiaCon 2015 and is now busy in it xd. I dont think that it can be solved within a short time as the issues started 11 hours ago xd.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. TheCrafterian

    TheCrafterian New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sad for us server owners. Nobody knows my server's numberic IP and now i have 0 players. Very sad, i hope this gets fixed as fast as posibble! Or another version some hackers knew that MCProHosting is preparing for ArcadiaCon and they launched a DDoS attack on the domains or they hacked them somehow. We are kinda screwed right now!
     
  19. TheCrafterian

    TheCrafterian New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    3
    And btw just look in your control panel for the numberic IP and give it to your friends. Numberic IP's work i guess!
     
  20. mokdennie26

    mokdennie26 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    Dont be sad. The event of the mcprohosting staff is nearly the end. It is estimated that it will be ended few hours later. All we can do now is WAIT AND WAIT AND WAIT. Nothing we can do now.

    You can actually access the ftp via filezilla software. I have tried that. I recommend to upgrade the server during this period of time xd.......
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    MCProHosting is the world's largest and leading server provider founded in 2011. Our mission is to provide top-quality support and premium services backed by a committed group of individuals who work to ensure your experience is nothing but the best.

    We have provided services to over 550,000 satisfied clients worldwide by exceeding the industry standard and with our passion to develop the community for the better. We keep this mentality every day as we move forward and expand our family.
  • Follow us on Twitter!