RESOLVED Chunks not loading

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by WolfieGaming, Feb 21, 2016.

  1. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    I am having a problem with chunks not loading in certain areas. I am afraid people might be able to exploit this by finding ores (Diamond, emerald, etc.). When you teleport to a home or warp, you just float in the void for a while. Eventually it fixes but I can't take any chances. This really only happens when the server starts.
     
  2. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    Hi Wolfie,
    This can be due to Client Performance and connections or server performance.

    For Client:
    • Check that your Ping and connection isn't Poor to the server.
    • Lower Render and Texture to a Lower Rate.
    For Server:
    • Check you server TPS. If you have essentials /Mem or Tps in console.
    • Check your server is not overloaded. Check console for warning message of overload or ticks missed.
    • Lower Render Distance withing the Server.Properties.
    • Check Timings. Do Timings On then Timings Paste in console and check for Red or Orange or Yellow/Black Loads found. (Spigot servers Only)
    Example Timings: http://timings.aikar.co/?url=15169245
    You can see world (Oddworld_Medieval_V5) load on this server.
     
  3. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    When I type "/timings on" it doesn't register as a command and says "Usage: /timings <reset|merged|separate>".
     
  4. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Oh, I just found out that it's not just the server I think that the server might not be sending the chunks to the client.
     
  5. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    What server Type are you using?
     
  6. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Dirt
    Node 134 - Minecraft - ASH
     
  7. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    Craftbukkit im guessing?

    Try use this.
    Creating a Timings Report
    1. Stop your server
    2. Find the bukkit.yml in the root of your server
    3. Change the 'plugin-profiling' option to 'true' (This will make the /timings command available)
    4. Start the server
    5. *Run the command: /timings on
    6. Leave the server running for 5 minutes during lag / wait until a lag spike event you want to analyse
    7. Run the command: /timings merged
    8. The report will be saved to: /timings/timingsN.txt (where N increments for each new report)
    9. **Run the command: /timings paste
    10. **The report will be sent to http://paste.ubuntu.com/
    *If using Spigot build 1261 or later, this step is not needed
    **Spigot only
    /timings commands
    /timings on - Starts the profiler (not in Spigot 1261+)
    /timings off - Stops the profiler (not in Spigot 1319+)
    /timings reset - Clears the profiling data
    /timings merged - Creates a single report file
    /timings separate - Creates a report file for each active plugin
     
  8. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes thank you, I'm using Bukkit that's why. I'll wait and get back when it's done.
     
  9. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    I have found a temporary fix for my server, I have the two plugins "MaxBans" and "ClearLagg". I use "/lockdown" from "MaxBans" then do "/lagg unloadchunks" to unload all unused chunks then I turn the lockdown off. This seems to help with people loading in new chunks.
     
  10. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    This therefore tells me that a plugin is causing load possibly, the times can help in this case. If you able to do /Timings reset then after 5min do /Timings merged

    You will find in your Server FTP File Access a Timings Folder created. If you can send a copy of the latest timing.txt via www.pastebin.com i be happy to look over it.
     
  11. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    Alright, deal! :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
  13. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    all good. i will do my best to understand it, I found Spigot much easier to read :D
     
  14. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
  15. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    Sadly im need seeing anything sticki g out to me. Maybe best contact plugin support and send them them the Timongs and descrption of the issue and see if the see anything. Sorry Wolfie
     
  16. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    @ChrisC Hey it's fine! I don't restart that much anyway! Thanks for helping though! :D
     
  17. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
    Oh k. Might see how what goes :D
     
  18. WolfieGaming

    WolfieGaming New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    3
    @ChrisC Ya know I'm actually really surprised on how fast you guys have been servicing me. Thanks so much!
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    MCProHosting is the world's largest and leading server provider founded in 2011. Our mission is to provide top-quality support and premium services backed by a committed group of individuals who work to ensure your experience is nothing but the best.

    We have provided services to over 550,000 satisfied clients worldwide by exceeding the industry standard and with our passion to develop the community for the better. We keep this mentality every day as we move forward and expand our family.
  • Follow us on Twitter!