PENDING Java heap space

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by CJ_Puffinstuff, Jul 17, 2017.

Tags:
  1. CJ_Puffinstuff

    CJ_Puffinstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Help my server is not starting,

    When I try to start it I get,

    Code:
    17.07 12:29:08 [Server] INFO java.lang.OutOfMemoryError: Java heap space
    17.07 12:29:08 [Server] ERROR Error occurred while enabling Multiverse-Core v2.5-b717 (Is it up to date?)
    17.07 12:28:48 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 69%
    17.07 12:28:45 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 69%
    17.07 12:28:37 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 69%
    17.07 12:28:35 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 69%
    17.07 12:28:33 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 69%
    17.07 12:28:31 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 65%
    17.07 12:28:29 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 65%
    17.07 12:28:27 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 61%
    17.07 12:28:25 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 60%
    17.07 12:28:23 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 52%
    17.07 12:28:22 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 48%
    17.07 12:28:20 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 36%
    17.07 12:28:18 [Server] INFO Preparing spawn area for Main-1_the_end, 12%
    then is just crashes.

    Can someone please help me. I tried to remove some worlds and plugins but I get the same error.
     
  2. Firestar311

    Firestar311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    257
    Best Answers:
    1
    What is your plan and how many worlds and plugins do you have?
     
  3. CJ_Puffinstuff

    CJ_Puffinstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Im using the Grass plan I have 16 worlds and 15 plugins.
     
  4. Firestar311

    Firestar311 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Messages:
    688
    Likes Received:
    257
    Best Answers:
    1
    And there lies the problem. You cannot have that much plugins and worlds on such low memory,
    You can either upgrade your plan to no less then the Iron plan or cut out all but 2 worlds (The default and one custom)
     

Share This Page