Long Term Review

Discussion in 'Testimonials' started by LaughNgamez, Feb 10, 2014.

1. LaughNgamez

LaughNgamez New Member

Hello, I've been using MCPro for over 6 months now and I am finally moving on. I figure being a long time customer I should leave a review.

I would highly recommend MCPro over all of its competitors if you are going to do a Minecraft featured host. Price and support compared to other hosts is top notch.

I started hosting with MCPro mid August and have certainly had an experience, fortunately none too bad.

I originally started with an 8gb a month plan when my old host let me down time and time again. Over the past 6 months I have massed up only 9 tickets when in a shorter amount of time with my old host I had 50.

Now I'll list the pros and cons of MCPH

Pros:

- Super fast live chat support, the live chat is on almost 24/7 (They stated they rolled out 24/7 live chat and it's almost true)
    - Fast set up. MCPH set up for my server was almost instant, upgrading and downgrading is also very fast.
    - Nice website + active twitter account.
    - Price the price is very good.
    - Use of multicraft. In my opinion it is the best server panel.
    - Their forums auto save drafts when their customers type reviews like this one. (Enjoy the little things)
    - Unlimited Storage. My previous host wiped all of my data because I went over the storage limit.

Cons:

- Lag on larger tasks. Being a server with a steady but small player base the lag was bad on heavier tasks. A world save would lag the server heavily for 5-30 seconds. A reload would cause a complete server crash, I believe this issue was due to CPU limits (we do not have this issue on our current host).

- The live chat. It is great no doubt but some issues include the long Que and wait times. One of the most frustrating things with the host is when you wait 30+ minutes to talk to someone only to be told to "submit a ticket".