Really Need To Know Quick

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by TheCoolKing, Jan 5, 2017.

  1. TheCoolKing

    TheCoolKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Hello I am new and would like to know if when i buy a server, after using it for a specific modpack can i change the modpack on it, and also can i put some of my worlds on my server or reset the current world on the server?
     
  2. TheOneAndOnly

    TheOneAndOnly New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
  3. joker15x

    joker15x Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    1
    Hi CoolKing, welcome to the MCPH forums. You can always change your modpack or server type whenever you want. You are able to add any world you wish, which I would recommend you use FileZilla. Hope this answers your questions.
     
  4. TheCoolKing

    TheCoolKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Omg Thank you for this information this really helps me decide whether to get a server from here.
     
  5. joker15x

    joker15x Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    1
    I believe you need to get something above the Grass plan to be able to use a modpack. I may be wrong on the exact plan, but I know the Air plan won't work.
     
  6. TheCoolKing

    TheCoolKing New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    I'm
    I'm planning to get a stone plan or grass plan, can I upgrade my plan and will my server world be affected and can I cancel my plan?
     
  7. joker15x

    joker15x Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    1
    You can upgrade your server anytime you wish just by selecting the Upgrade option on the home page of your control panel. Your server won't be affected other then what the plan offers, increased ram, higher player slots, etc.

    Do you need any other help CoolKing?
     
    #7 joker15x, Jan 5, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 7, 2017

Share This Page