Regarding the server

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by Roxasrr, Jul 24, 2015.

  1. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey i have a question. I have a server up and running perfectly now and have been playing with my friends so far. But we feel kinda sad, that we wasted our time on the constructions in our single player worlds and can't use them in the server.

    I would like to know if it's possible to get one of or single player maps into the server. As in all the constructions we have there, appear on the online server
     
  2. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    117
  3. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok now i'd like to know how to do that ! Also does the server need to be a Bukkit server, instead of Standart Minecraft like it says in the control panel for me to install/use plugins and mods ?
     
  4. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,648
    Likes Received:
    117
    so you want a 1.8.7 server with no mods and have a map on it
     
  5. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    The opposite!! I want a 1.8.7 minecraft server with plugins and mods !

    And yes have one of my maps on it !
     
  6. Ellie

    Ellie Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    141
    @Roxasrr I do believe that currently isn't possible. The latest version of Cauldron (Spigot + Forge) only is 1.7.10.

    But you can check it out anyways: http://tcpr.ca/cauldron. Good luck :)
     
  7. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    @DomThePotato Yeah i've already been told that you can't get plugins and mods! So lets forget the mods and just focus on the plugins.
    Can i have pluggins on my standart 1.8.7 minecraft server or does my server have to be a Bukkit server?
     
  8. Ellie

    Ellie Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    951
    Likes Received:
    141
    @Roxasrr Yes. Either using the MPH server jar changer thingy which can be found on your control panel under your ip or download on externally and upload it. http://tcpr.ca/spigot
     
  9. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I just changed the server to a Spigot 1.8.7, and sucessfully installed the plugin, but now i can't give myself OP status!!
    On the standard 1.8.7 minecraft server I just had to go to the console on the webside and type the command /op Roxasrr, to give myself OP status ingame, but now that it's a spigot server, that command doesn't work anymore !! How do I fix this ?
     
  10. TylerB

    TylerB Active Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    87
    Don't use the slash in the console. Use this command:
    Code:
    op Roxasrr
     
  11. GBedUK

    GBedUK Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    The best 1.8 server IS Standard Minecraft if it is a Air, Dirt or Grass plan, or most Air Dirt or Grass plans shouldn't go into 1.8, and stay on 1.7.
    BUT, I have a grass server, and it works just fine on Spigot 1.8.7.
    :D
     
  12. GBedUK

    GBedUK Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    And if you need help ingame @Roxasrr, I have experience in plugins, so im happy to help at any time!
     
  13. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    @GBedUK Thx m8 that helped alot !
    Now i still got a problem. I'm currently OP so i can break/build, do whatever in the server, but people who aren't OP can't do anything if I don't give them OP. How do I give them permission to break and build blocks without giving them OP status ?
     
  14. GBedUK

    GBedUK Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    Well @Roxasrr, if you run on Essentials, go to your FTP File Access, go to plugins, then you may find something like EssentialsProtect or EssentialsBuild. Or if not, click on Essentials and you SHOULD find EssentialsProtect or EssentialsBuild, then click the tick box on the left hand side and click Delete. This should allow people to build and mine.
    If you want something protected, I suggest you download WorldGuard.
    WorldGuard can be found in the BukGet Plugins, or you can download it off Bukkit or Spigot!
    :) I hope I helped!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. GBedUK

    GBedUK Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    If you require any more assistance, join me at sublim.mcph.eu
    :)
     
  16. Roxasrr

    Roxasrr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    All i see when i go to FTP File acess, and then the plugin tabs is Commom Essentials, Common_Essentials, PluginMetrics and CommonEssentials_v0.0.2. jar.

    Nothing about Essentials Build or Essentials Protect :3
     
  17. ChrisC

    ChrisC Forum Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    2,415
    Likes Received:
    259
  18. TylerB

    TylerB Active Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    87
    Remove Common_Essentials. It's not the same as Essentials.
     
  19. GBedUK

    GBedUK Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    6
    Well, @Roxasrr, if you got Essentials from BukGet Plugin, I suggest getting it from http://dev.bukkit.org/bukkit-plugins/essentials/files/217-essentials-2-13-1/ If you are on Bukkit or from https://hub.spigotmc.org/jenkins/job/Spigot-Essentials/ if you are on Spigot.
    I suggest using Google Chrome to download them, then go to plugins in FTP File Access and click Upload and drag the plugins into the area, and make sure it is .jar, if it is .zip then click on the left and click Unzip. Then restart your server :)
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    MCProHosting is the world's largest and leading server provider founded in 2011. Our mission is to provide top-quality support and premium services backed by a committed group of individuals who work to ensure your experience is nothing but the best.

    We have provided services to over 550,000 satisfied clients worldwide by exceeding the industry standard and with our passion to develop the community for the better. We keep this mentality every day as we move forward and expand our family.
  • Follow us on Twitter!