RESOLVED /spawn . how to disable it?

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by Lord_Knightmarez, Oct 24, 2017.

  1. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    I'm running a survival server so i want my players to have to think and plan to survive.
    I was testing it with a non-op-player, and he was able to /spawn and teleport

    How do I disable the ability to /spawn and teleport for normal players?
    How do i control other commands that players should and should not have access to?
     
  2. joker15x

    joker15x Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    1
    Do you use essentials, permissionsEX, or groupmanager?
     
  3. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    I forget, i think essentials. How do i check that?
     
  4. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,777
    Likes Received:
    136
    Best Answers:
    1
    Essentials runs the spawn command

    Groupmanager makes players be in groups and the group's get the commands you allow.
     
  5. joker15x

    joker15x Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    1
    Go to your FTP with the following steps:

    Control Panel > Files > FTP > plugins. Tell us what plugins you have so we can better help you.
     
  6. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    i have permissionsEX and worldguard, but not group manager.
    I'm also having a problem where Non-op users cannot use buttons that link to a command block with a teleport function.

    I watched this, but i'm not sure what i'm doing.
     
    #6 Lord_Knightmarez, Nov 5, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2017
  7. joker15x

    joker15x Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    1
    So you are wanting to add the /spawn command to your default member rank or to remove it? The essentials permission is essentials.spawn.

    To fix your command block issue, go into your configuration settings and turn them off so no one, even you can use command blocks.
     
  8. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    The problem is two fold.
    I have a spawn area.
    Anyone can /spawn and teleport there. I don't want this to happen. I want them to join the spawn area, leave through a one-way door, and never come back.
    2: just under the spawn i have some command blocks with teleport functions, If i place a pressure plate on them, non - op players can stand on it, and get teleported. However, if i have a button on it, non-op cannot press the button to activate it.
    They also can't 'use' the crafting table.

    World-guard has both 'use' and 'interact' set to 'allow'. so they should be able to do press buttons
    so

    1 : they can just type /spawn and go back to spawn, this is bad.
    2: they can't ''use'' the buttons on the command blocks that teleport you. This is bad.

    I hope that cleared things up.
     
  9. joker15x

    joker15x Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    1
    I would send a ticket to MCPH plugin dept. I'm burned out of info. Sorry.
     
  10. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Thanks for your help mate, yeah their help service is really good actually. From now on i'm going to come here first, and then get a ticket second, just to make life easy for myself and everyone.
     
  11. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    I put in a support ticket and the problem is now solved! MCprohost ftw! :)
     
  12. joker15x

    joker15x Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2015
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    1
    Ok, then could you change the tag from Pending, to Resolved? There should be an edit button that allows you to change it, or a moderator can change it.
     
  13. Lord_Knightmarez

    Lord_Knightmarez New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Done! Hell yeah i made the right choice coming here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,777
    Likes Received:
    136
    Best Answers:
    1
    We're here to help
     

Share This Page