subdomain is not working again

Discussion in 'Help Desk' started by mokdennie26, Aug 30, 2015.

  1. mokdennie26

    mokdennie26 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    The same problem happened again. Many subdomain in lication HKG is not working. I cannot join to my server thorugh subdomain. Also i cannot join to other servers in hong kong using mcph through subdomain.

    This happened frequently. Subdomains are very essential.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    134
    Best Answers:
    1
    Have you sent a ticket on this
     
  3. jacksharkben

    jacksharkben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,770
    Likes Received:
    134
    Best Answers:
    1
    Please allow up to 24 hours for the server to update the subdomain
     
  4. Boxa

    Boxa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Yeah same issue here, I'm able to connect with my direct IP but the sub domain name is not working. No reason to allow 24 hours .. ive had my server running for weeks.

    In addition FTP file access is a no go.
     
    #4 Boxa, Aug 30, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2015
  5. sapmagic

    sapmagic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Same issue here...started happening sometime tonight - with a *.mcpro.co subdomain.

    Any idea what's up? This has been working for weeks.
     
  6. ThatStarkGuy

    ThatStarkGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Same issue. Cannot connect via sub domain, but can via IP. Also, cannot access FTP files.
     
  7. sapmagic

    sapmagic New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Yeah, I can connect via IP : Port as well. I opened a support ticket.
     
  8. Hospitaljunk13

    Hospitaljunk13 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Same thing here. Pretty annoying. I can't test a plugin that I'm developing since the FTP service is down. Hope this is fixed ASAP.
     
    #8 Hospitaljunk13, Aug 30, 2015
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2015
  9. Boxa

    Boxa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    FTP file access and servers are still online.

    To access FTP download Filezilla and use your credentials that can be located in the top right drop down menu named "FTP Credentials" on the FTP access screen in your control panel.

    To login into the server from the control panel hit your "status banner" to find your servers IP and Port.

    This is a temporary measure im using until they get the domain names fixed. I also have an open ticket
     
  10. ThatStarkGuy

    ThatStarkGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Thanks, this has helped me out a lot today. I have now opened a ticket as well.
     
  11. Boxa

    Boxa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Your most welcome. Least I can do :)
     
  12. Ellie

    Ellie Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    988
    Likes Received:
    148
    Best Answers:
    0
    Sub-domains are prone to issues at MPH, it's not just the HKG location that is experiencing these issues. I believe it's to do with the amount of sun-domains that are being made and modified at a time, it's hard to keep up. There isn't much you can do but submit a ticket to sub-domains and ask to mainly point the sub-domain to your server. Hope this shined some light on the issue :)

    ~DomThePotato
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Boxa

    Boxa New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Does anyone know when this is going to be resolved ? I haven't herd back from MCPH since last night.
     
  14. PopThemedMC

    PopThemedMC New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    This dosen't resolve the problem completely, but if you want to get on your server, just use its Direct IP address.
     

Share This Page